Reviews

Review type

Star rating

Review type

Star rating

, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Excellent

, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Excellent

, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Excellent

Margaret, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Excellent finish and quality. Can purchase replacement brush which is helpful. Bit pricey but worth every penny.

Margaret, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Excellent quality and finish, bit pricey but are worth it.

Margaret, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Excellent quality and finish, bit pricey but are worth it.

, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

It looks great, functions well and the soft close doors are an added bonus. Storage capacity is good. My husband found it a bit of a nuisance to hang, but overall we are very pleased with the purchase.

Christopher, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Excellent

Christopher, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Excellent

kenneth, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

A bit expensive but very well made and stylish

kenneth, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Fantastic product. Great height for my back problem and very comfortable

phil, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Well made,looks good,easy to fit.

, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Solid item and looks fine but will see in time if it rusts

, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Excellent

, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Good quality screen and fits well to the wall/bath. Could be a little bit longer.

Olga, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Excellent

, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Looks great, keeps bath water temperature hot

Olga, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Excellent

Olga, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Excellent

, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

The design is excellent and, the product is well made from quality materials and works well. It had useful features that I had not noticed on the website, such as the towel hooks on the outside of the assemble, and plastic tubing around areas that would make contact with the shower enclose glass. The rack was simplicity itself to assemble. My only criticism was that it was quite expensive (for me), but I am very happy with the purchase.

, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

As expected. Fits fine. Quality okay.

, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Decent size. Plenty of room. Nice and deep.

, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Great looking, excellent quality. Wide enough to fit broader bottles

, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Excellent

, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Just what I wanted for my bathroom

Cath, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Good

Lessley, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Really pleased with our purchase ,they have pride of place feeding into a rolled top copper bath

, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Excellent

, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Excellent quality and great looking in our new bathroom. Thank you for your high standard of service too.

Emma, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Stunning bath - absolutely beautiful

Brian, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Excellent

angela, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Excellent

, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

The item is in perfect condition and I am very happy with it

Jill, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Exactly as advertised, very comfie and being enjoyed by the family.

Jill, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

After leveling the bath, our plumber had to add trim and extra structure to stabilise the panel.

Jill, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Fits and performs well. Easy to clean.

angela, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Excellent

angela, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Excellent

angela, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Excellent

Laura, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Lovely to look at and easy to use.

David, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Quality product, could of done with being slightly wider to fill the curve on the bath. Does the job very well no wet floor.

David, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Quality product at a good price.

David, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Quality product at a good price.

John, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

I wanted to replace an old cistern , this product is excellent looks great with modern flush system

David, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

A well made cabinet, with a soft close door. Just the right size for our shower room.

Sarah W, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Bath is good except one foot could not be fixed flush against the bath - the shape slightly wrong.

Christopher, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Nice bath. Easy to fit, strong, good self-cleaning surface. Very, very pleased with this bath. It is far superior to any bath I've fitted before and is well worth the price for the better-than-average quality. Would certainly recommend for anyone wanting a good standard sized bath.

, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Good quality, has a nice sheen to it.

Laura, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Excellent

Laura, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

This is a very good quality radiator - it also looks good and I love it!

CHRISTINE, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Good

Yvonne, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Lovely bath looks gorgeous! Very happy with my purchase

Trevor, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

I no longer to stoop down for my body wash and shampoo. I found this item easy to fix and use.

, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

As described to replace a previous item, instructions easy to follow.

Roger, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Good quality product. Does what it is supposed to do (for a toilet seat!)

CHRISTINE, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Good

Donald, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Quality product. Sturdy bath with no movement.

, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Excellent

Laura, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

This toilet seems well made and sturdy, and looks good in my bathroom.

Laura, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

The seat is really sorry ubstantial and I love the soft close!

jason, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Excellent

Russell, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Unit had not been assembled properly at factory. The unit consists of separate mixer and on/off controls fitted together with a retaining nut. Unit had been assembled misaligned and the retaining tightened at the factory so tight that it would be impossible to loosen it so that a correction could be made. This left the actual shower handles misaligned on installation. Fortunately the installation position allowed for compensation by fitting a packing shim behind the unit to correct the misalignment, but this isn't the kind of quality expected from a £350+ shower mixer valve. Won't be buying again.

Rita, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Excellent

Kathy, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Excellent

, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Beautiful bath - I had looked everywhere for this particular one and Soakology had it a very good price. The fact it has a straight edge makes it much more practical for everyday use as shower can easily be put over top. Looks really lovely, great quality, very heavy and looks more expensive than it was. Only had it a few weeks so not sure how it will fair over time but I'm very pleased at the moment. Only issue is once the feet are on its very tall! I struggle to step into it (I'm 5ft 4).

, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

They're legs - not much to really say! You have to have them with the bath, just a shame they're so expensive. Good quality although 2 were better than the other 2 but simply placed them on the side you can't see.

Louise, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Looks great and holds big towels. Exactly what we wanted.

Louise, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Does exactly what it says and looks good

jason, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Excellent

Kathy, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Excellent

Murdo, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

We bought a short doorstop. Couldn't find one similar anywhere else.The product was perfect and well made. Delivery was very expensive (nearly as much as the product cost). But this is one time I was very glad to spend the extra money.

John, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Excellent

Alan, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Good product, well made and packaged well

EM, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Love our products, thank you.

Richard, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Love our products, thank you.

Richard, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Excellent

John, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Excellent

Peter, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Great product, will be looking at using another soon

Elaine, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Everything great except legs difficult to fix to floor.

Alan, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Good product, well made and packaged well

Rona, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Love this bath. Appears to be good quality and has served me well so far. Very pleased with it.

Susan, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

This Burlington branded chrome bottle trap was purchased for a new Burlington Edwardian cloakroom basin (the B8 model). It has been fitted by our plumber and appears to connect well to a Burlington basin waste and functions well. The chrome extension tube was not long enough to pass completely through the exterior wall and the plumber needed to fit a push fit connector to join the cut down extension tube to a new plastic outlet (concealing the join within the exterior wall and finishing with the circular trim provided with the bottle trap at the interior wall level). Burlington branded chrome bottle traps are expensive compared with some other branded and unbranded bottle traps but the product was competitively priced against other retailers of Burlington products and there were no compatibility issues with the Burlington branded basin waste already purchased elsewhere. The trap is very shiny chrome and looks attractive.

Susan, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

This Burlington brand non soft close seat was purchased for a new Burlington concealed outlet toilet pan and low level cistern. It has been fitted by our plumber. It fits well and functions well. Burlington branded seats are expensive but the product was competitively priced against other retailers.

keran, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Excellent

stephen, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

NIce product at a very fair price. Good quality.

Rona, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Fits perfectly on the bath and looks good

Rona, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Works as it should with no issues

Colin, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Nice looking and comfortable.

James, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

A good product if perhaps a little flimsy. Slightly thicker plastic would make it more durable. Rather surprised how easily the original item broke due to being stood on. I would have expected better from Merlin.

Colin, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Very good quality. Happy with looks and use.

, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Excellent

, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Excellent

Gayle, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

I can't say how easy it was to install as our plumber did that while we were out of the house. However, the result is fantastic. I was a little concerned that the smoked glass would be too dark but am happy to say it isn't. The shower surround gives the bathroom that added little touch of luxury that we were going for. It's only been in place for 2 weeks so not sure on the longevity of it at this stage.

Anderson, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Good

, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Good

, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

So far these taps are just what we were looking for, although their opening the other way will take some getting used to. Not sure how they will cope in a very hard water area.

Charles Coller, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Great quality for reasonable prices

, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Excellent

, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Excellent

, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Excellent

, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Excellent

, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Excellent

, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Excellent

GS, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Average

David Horn, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Excellent

GS, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Average

, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Good

GS, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Not as good as they look on the picture

Terry Knight, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

My plumber was very impressed with the quality of the bath the panel looks great too ( he cut it down slightly for best fit). The waste was awful so we purchased a new one which was not expensive so I didn't feel the need to mark the product down.

, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Well worth buying and practical for a small space, very good quality material.

John Mihill, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Good

David Horn, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Excellent

David Horn, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Excellent

David Horn, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Excellent

Erin, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

This compliments the Burlington Hampton Shower Bath perfectly.

Sally D'Arcy, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

The product is of good quality and looks perfect in my bathroom. It would be helpful, though, if Soakology offered a special coating service which would keep it free of watermarks and to avoid having to send it away separately.

Jill Vase, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Excellent

David Horn, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Excellent

Philip Thompson, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

The bath Looks good and is well made and easy to install.

ROSIE COLLIER, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

lid overhangs so handle has no upward short flush

Joan morland, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

ONE OF THEM WAS BROKEN WHEN THEY ARRIVED

, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

We use this as a small towel rail - it really is a solid quality item.

, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Delighted with this item - looks and feels quality - not a cheap and cheerful item - recommend this item

, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Quality solid products - well worth the money. Perfect finishing touches to our new bathroom.

Owen Weeks, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Good design - good quality build

, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Excellent

, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Excellent

, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Excellent

, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

quality product, fast delivery, informed of all stages of order via email

, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Excellent

Persimmon, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Good service, and a very good product. Thanks

MIKE BOWMAN, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Good

MIKE BOWMAN, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Good

MIKE BOWMAN, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Good

, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Very easy website to use, great price & fast delivery

, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Excellent

susan taylor, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Excellent

susan taylor, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Excellent

Brazil Nesbitt, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Excellent

Pennie, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Excellent

, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Good

, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Excellent

Christine Thirlaway, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

The water inlet valve was faulty and plumber had to replace it.

Pennie, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Good value and a beautiful design. Exactly what I was looking for

Nick Gill, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Excellent product, easy to fit and look great.

Pennie, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Beautiful simple design. Classic lines

, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Love this tap - very classy looking

Pennie, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

This was a real find. Liv8ng in an old house we didn't want to loose the character in our bathroom. This bath gave us the style we wanted and was only half the weight of the old bath we had

Brazil Nesbitt, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Excellent

leah gregory, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

lovely stylish item and good value

Brazil Nesbitt, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Excellent

Adrian Richard Moverley, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Very good product with fast delivery

Adrian Richard Moverley, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Very good Bath well worth the cost

Adrian Richard Moverley, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Very good quality bath well worth the extra money. Small point of complaint was that the Bath handles did not have sufficient washers included in delivery and the fitter had to improvise because of the time constraints

M Wilson, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Excellent

Milos Repka, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Excellent

Peter Bailey, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

We chose Burrington furniture for style and finish. They are full height cabinets as opposed to having a plinth giving a more individual look to the bathroom. There are disadvantaged to this being the lack of space both under and to the back of the units. I was prepared for this and have made provision during construction. It would be helpful if there were filler panels available to increase the versatility of the units. and.aaltered the cabinets

Paul Davies, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

good quality but would recommend only being used with single taps and not a mixer tap due to lack of space around the overflow in the bath.

Paul Davies, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

very good quality and well protected for transport.

Ryan Gamal, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Very stylish toilet, the dual flush also makes it very economical

Ryan Gamal, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Great addition to the Burlington toilet.

Jo Crisall, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Looks fantastic in my bathroom which is in a small victorian cottage.

, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

During our bathroom refurb, I spent an entire evening looking at bathroom caddies and reading reviews. I eventually opted for the Gedy as it was in the mid-price range and the general consensus was that it was a long lasting item. It was delivered to my work address where my colleague said, "We've got one of those - had it 8 years and no sign of rust!". Well made item - would recommend.

Jo Crisall, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Item looks smart and blends well with the age of my house.

Jo Crisall, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

I have an older house and the low level looks more suited to the house than close coupled. I've gone for a victorian look and I'm delighted with my bathroom suite.

, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Exactly what I needed and no long delivery date

, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Excellent

, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Excellent service and quick delivery

peter sharp, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Excellent

, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Excellent service and quick delivery

, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

I was surprised to receive 2 in the pack ... I'll find a place for the second one eventually.

, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

I love it! I wasn't sure by the picture whether the flap was shiny or brushed chrome but took the chance. It was a shiny one thankfully.

, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Ideal for a small cloak room basin.

Liam Morgan, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Solid build quality. Tiling cover is a great idea. Works a treat. 12yr guarantee is a nice touch.

D Black, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Quality mirror at a competitive price

Brian NICHOLL, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

again really good quality and looks amazing

Susan Wade, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Very good quality. Lovely design.

Caroline Greenhalgh, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Fantastic deep bath, well made and a statement piece.

Peter Marsh, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Does what it says on the tin!

Peter Marsh, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Perfect size for our (very) compact bathroom.

, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

super!!! fits well and very comfortable.

James McKay, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Nice design, good quality

Amielia Williams, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Item was delivered quickly and was as shown on site. One star knocked off as I personally feel it's over priced.

Doune Weaver, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Fabulous bath, grate size and cost

Brian NICHOLL, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

really good quality, really easy to fit and looks great

, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Needed alteration before fitting bath

, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

The bath is fine as expected. The panel didn't fit exactly and had to be altered. Finished result is good. If your taps are going to be drill fitted along the side be sure to choose ones with small size base fittings as the bath lip is narrow.

Debbie Foster, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Very good shower, looks good too.

, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

No time to comment sorry.

, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

No time to comment sorry.

, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

FANTASTIC IN EVERY WAY ,DESIGN, QUALITY ECT ECT

Mhairi Watson, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Exactly what I was looking for

Brian NICHOLL, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

best quality panel i have ever bought, so easy to fit- didn't even need to frame it first

, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

they are well made and are deeper than usual

John wharrier, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

First class product and service

, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Excellent service and product

, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Great product. High quality, as described.

David Graham, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Amazing love it worth every penny

, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Now fitted it is fine but plumber had an issue with fitting waste as the thickness of the plug hole was not consistent. Once done all is fine.

Keith Wilson, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Excellent quality and easy to install

Keith Wilson, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Great quality and easy to install.

, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Every strong Easy put in wood work

, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Towel rail works well, no problems at all

, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Easily fitted and look and work fine

, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Good item and does the job. Arrived on time.

, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Easy to clean and looks smart.

, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Really good quality item as described. Thanks

, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

What more can I say......

, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Fine. No problems..............

, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Disappointing product quality given comparatively very high price for unit

, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Good quality lever, easy action

Diane Hitchcock, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

Looks great but not used the item yet - Looks substantial and can't wait to see it in place

paul williams, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

First class quality and fit is perfect

J H KITCHER, 29th of June 2017
Rating:

IT WAS A DOORSTOP! It is a doorstop.

Katie, 7th of July 2015
Rating:

Bath looks great in our small bathroom. It's a really unusual shape, and is very comfortable. Feels solid and good quality.

Liam, 21st of May 2015
Rating:

This is the only screen I will fit from now on. Easy to install with no flex in the 8mm glass and nice solid hinges. Superb quality at a very sensible price.

B Brooks, 15th of January 2015
Rating:

Good quality and good looking towel rail, very pleased.

Harry, 13th of January 2015
Rating:

Can't really disagree with the description - these taps certainly added "that extra touch of indulgence." Absolutely superb taps, will recommend to friends & family!

Albert F, 13th of January 2015
Rating:

Solid quality product. It was easy to install, no nonsense and looks smart. Delivery was quick to boot.

Julie, 2nd of December 2014
Rating:

Not being a DIY-er I was pleasantly surprised how easily this screen was to install. Very quick, simple and its a solid screen. I was also pleased how fast delivery was.

Robert, 4th of August 2014
Rating:

Really utilizes the space if you have a small bathroom like myself

Katie, 31st of July 2014
Rating:

Excellent service, highly recomended.

M Collins, 31st of July 2014
Rating:

Good quality and looks great